My First New Year Blog

Ahhh.. New Year… New Beginning… hehe

Halos lahat na ng blog na nabisita ko nagpost na ng mga New Year’s Resolutions nila…ako? Ngayon pa lang! Nyahaha!I’ve formed my resolutions during the New Year’s eve, when I attended a service on our church, what we called as Watch Night Service.

Our pastor encouraged us to list down things that we will set as our objectives for the year 2006.. Here are the things that I wrote down…

1. Finish reading the Bible. Sadly, I’ve been a Christian for a long time now but I haven’t finished reading the whole Bible. Most of us, we have time reading Shakespeare, Gaiman, Updike, Marquez, etc. but we only know a few things from the Bible. I am one of those people. So this year, it is my objective to read the whole Bible…or the whole Old Testament at least.

2. Have at least 2 disciples… The people from the care group that I attend to, they call them “sheeps”. But no matter what they are supposed to be called the fact is I can’t just sit back and “keep” the Good News that I have received. It’s about time to “go and make disciples…”

3. Handle a cell group. I’m still praying that God will give me this ministry. I’m not sure that I’m up for the challenge. Darrell Evans said, “You can’t lead somebody into something you haven’t been to or not going”. It’s not an easy task to lead a group of people and help/support them to continue in their walk with God. Especially when you have your own struggles and failures that may be worse than what they are going through. Help me God!

Here are some of the my Objectives for the year. Please pray for me as I try to accomplish each one of them for God’s glory. May His name be glorified. I know, even for a year, accomplishing these things won’t be easy. Going down the mountain is much easier than climbing it. BUt like what Atticus said in To Kill a Mockingbird, “You know you are licked even before you started. But you start it anyway.” Why not when I have Him by my side…

2 thoughts on “My First New Year Blog

  1. Sana matupad natin mga new years resolution naten.πŸ™‚
    Pero do u know what i believe? I believe you are already making others follow Christ. In your own way… The way you live your life as Christian shows it all. Just pray that His will may be done on you. And it will be done.πŸ˜‰ Pero siyempre you are right dahil kailangan pa rin natin ng effort to make disciples. Sana nga ako rin.πŸ˜‰

  2. Thanks Karen! Hay, there’s still a long way to go and a lot of things to do. But the Bible says we have to continue until we reach the end and receive the price. Am still praying that I will live up to what He expects from me. As for you, pagpray mo lang yun…In His time..:D God bless Karen..Sabihan kita pag napunta ako ng Mega..Nyahaha! Ingats!–>

Leave a Reply

