Em Bak!! (“I’m Back!”, Random Updates)

Finally! After a very long silence, I’m back with a few updates on what happened to me. Yey!

First, according to TTLB Ecosystem, I am now a Multicellular Microorganism! Woohoo! This is a great achievement for me because I didn’t expect for people to actually read my posts. I even saw some blogs where they included my blog in their recommended links! Although I remember forcing a friend to add my link on her site. Haha! Thanks Karen…and Kuya Ganns…and Jake…and to all of you! I won’t be able to go this far if not because of you. *blows nose*

Second, a few weeks ago I met up with my good friend Jonathan Macapallag whom I met, almost two years ago, during the CineEuropa Festival at SM Megamall. Now, he is almost my height but still the jolly, crazy person that I met two years ago. Mind you, he didn’t cease in reiterating that I got SO fat! Nyahaha! Just like before, I was amazed by how fiery this lad is when it comes to God’s ministry even at a young age. Continue living and winning for God bro. You are a blessing. Next time we meet up, ako naman ang ililibre mo. Mwahaha!

Third, it is true that when God tells you to do something, He uses His words and the people around you for you to get the message. He did the same to me last week. This time, He made sure that I will be able to “hear” it.

“I just wanna encourage you still, bro. GO AND MAKE DISCIPLES. You will never be ready bro unless you step up in faith. You will mature as you minister. It’s a great honor and privilege to be used by God in discipling the nation.” Those were Andrew’s words to me when I texted him one night, saying I think I’m not yet ready to have disciples. That’s what I felt during that time. Michael W. Smith said we can never lead anybody anywhere we’ve never been. Right now, in front of Him, I feel like I haven’t gone far enough to be able to lead anybody towards Him. But everything changed when I attended care group last thursday night. After the praise and worship, everybody started praying about obedience, standing up in faith and just obey God and go out to the field and be…harvesters… fishers of men. The fruits are ripe and He needs harvesters, reapers. I was able to do nothing but cry and ask for forgiveness. I’ve been paralyzed by my own fear and insecurities. I didn’t have faith. I didn’t want to move. I didn’t want to go out of my comfort zone. That was my problem.
Writing about it, I asked myself, “What heppened to ‘BE STILL’? Have I forgotten my goals for this year? ”

2 Chronicles 20:17 says, “You will not have to fight this battle. Take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the LORD will give you… Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Go out to face them…, and the LORD will be with you.” I do not have to fight this battle.. I just have to be still and keep close to Him…

4 thoughts on “Em Bak!! (“I’m Back!”, Random Updates)

  1. correct! You dont need to fight the battle you just need to be close to him.. yun lang ok na =) … He will give you strength and confidence that He only can offer – And from that, he will deliver you from all kinds of test.
    You may continue be fishers of man and do whatever the will of God… have faith… =)
    Grabe!! – Bilib ako sa iyo frend -*teary-eyed* Bilib ako kay God!

  2. Hi turtlepace! Glad you came back as well. Thanks for the visit. Believe it or not, I’ve been busy with a lot of work here in the office. Also, there are times that I have things to write but I can’t seem to get them out of my system. Haha! Am just glad to be back as well. Hope to hear from you soon. God bless.–>

Leave a Reply

