I’ve Been Tagged!! Woohoo!!

Thanks to Kuya Ganns because for the first time in my bloglife, it finally came to me… I’ve been tagged!! Yey!! Haha!!

OK, here it goes…

Instructions: Remove the blog in the top spot from the following list and bump everyone up one place. Then add your blog to the bottom slot, like so.

1) Kiss My Mike
2) Micerridwen
3) Wifely Steps
4) Superblessed
5) Be Still…

Next select five people to tag:

1) Karen
2) Ariane
3) Turtlepace
4) Jayred
5) Leah Beth

Here are the questions…*eggzayted*

What were you doing 10 years ago?
I was freshman in high school and probably worrying of being kicked out of high school for consistently failing Beginning Algebra and General Science. LOL!

What were you doing 1 year ago?
Probably in my office formatting computers. *ugh*

Five snacks you enjoy:
1) Lucky Me Pansit Canton Chillimansi flavor
2) spanish bread (fresh from the bakery.LOL!)
3) monay na may palaman
4) Pillows
5) Baked Macaroni

Five songs to which you know all the lyrics:
1) Crazy Love by Poco
2) With Every Breath by Jars of Clay and Sixpence None the Richer
3) Vincent by Don McLean
4) On and On by Stephen Bishop
5) Out of My League by Stephen Speaks

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire:
1) Give at least 10% to the Church.
2) Take my family to a trip to another country. Maybe Switzerland or France.
3) Buy my dream car.. a Honda Civic!! LOL!
4) Help my mom put up a small business or perhaps a garden she can keep.
5) Grant a wish each from my brother and sisters. As long as my money can buy it. Haha!

Five bad habits:
1) Over eating.
2) Over sleeping.
3) Procrastination
4) Always in the middle (especially during decisions)
5) Tardiness.

Five things you like doing:
1) Blogging.
2) Reading books
3) Singing
4) Watching movies
5) Playing computer games

Five things you would never wear again:
1) Combat shoes.
2) See-through shorts (Haha!)
3) Shorts with zipper while swimming
4) Tight fit jeans
5) White socks under black pants

Five favorite toys:
1) PC
2) Atari Family Computer (Haha!)
3) Bioman toy robot (I had it when I was six)
4) Word Factory
5) MIllionaire’s Game

2 thoughts on “I’ve Been Tagged!! Woohoo!!

  1. Uh-oh. You tagged me, Arthur. I’m afraid I don’t do tags in my expat blog.🙂 Hope you understand. But is it ok if I just put my answers here in your comment box? Just to be ‘game’ about it. (This would be the third time for me to do it this way).

    Ok, here goes:

    What were you doing 10 years ago?

    Well, 10 years ago, I was working as a lifestyle correspondent and editorial assistant for a national daily in Manila. On the side, I pursued a master’s degree in English language education.

    What were you doing 1 year ago?

    One year ago, I was “working” as a housewife in Switzerland without pay.🙂 On a serious note, I remember preparing for my seven-week, cross-cultural missions work in Ukraine where I later evangelized to Ukrainians through free English classes.

    Five snacks you enjoy:

    1. Pork barbeque
    2. Cakes and pastries
    3. Mais sa Pinas! (Yum, yum)
    4. Macaroni chicken salad
    5. Turon

    Five songs to which you know all the lyrics:

    Not applicable. Poor memory due to old age, hehe.

    Five things you would do if you were a millionaire:

    1.) Give tithes and offerings to my home churches in Manila and in Switzerland.
    2.) Support cross-cultural missionaries who labor for the Lord in the 10/40 Window.
    3.) Start a business and give the profit to missions and ministries.
    4.) Open a foundation that will bless poor Pinoys with free education.
    5.) Treat my husband and family to a nice tour (probably revisit Israel).

    Five bad habits:

    1) Overeating.
    2) Oversleeping.
    3) Procrastinating things.
    4.)Saying my thoughts out loud.
    5.) Rubbing my big belly all occasionally.

    Five things you like doing:
    1.) Reading books
    2.) Watching movies
    3.) Eating out
    4.) Taking pictures
    5.) Writing

    Five things you would never wear again:

    1) Skirts (they don’t look good on me)
    2) See-through underwear (my Mom bought me a pair when I was seven)
    3) Shoes with heels (I always trip when I do)
    4) Figure-hugging blouses (I can’t breathe well)
    5) Low-waist pants (I bought the wrong ones when I was in Manila for a vacation!)

    Five favorite toys/gameboards:
    1) Lego
    2) Millionaire’s Game
    3) Game of the Generals (sic)
    4) Scrabble
    5) Clay sets

    Didn’t realize this would take long. LOL. Hope this is ok for you, Arthur. While doing this, I found out that we have many things in common.🙂 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

