iNcident iNvolving an iPod

I agree with what Tom said about the iPod iSolating us from the people around us. It’s so sad that I had to learn it the hard way.

Two days ago, I unconsciously hurt somebody because I was busy listening to my iPod and somehow wanted to feel good and look cool. In the end, I received criticism instead of compliment. It was so depressing and affected my testimony to others.

That morning, my Aunt was sitting right outside their gate playing with her granddaughter and talking with the other people in the neighborhood. As I went out of the house, I didn’t notice her there and didn’t hear her calling me “Ninong” (because I was that baby’s godfather). I just went on and was quite enjoying the music on my iPod. Sadly, she took it offensively and thought I am angry with her and just snobs her around.

I learned about all this when I went home that night and my Mom told me about it. I felt so guilty. It would be so terrible if this will build a gap between our families. We have been living close to each other for a very long time and we have been supporting each other through thick and thin. I attempted to talk to her yesterday before going to work but no one was inside the house. I just hope I will be able to talk to her and say sorry before things get worse.

Other than learning that it is a big NO to listen to iPods or Walkmans or anything when I am around with people, there is still a relationship to mend. I know I did not deliberately do it but I know God is teaching me humility and respect, and he makes me realize to weigh what is really important…family.

2 thoughts on “iNcident iNvolving an iPod

  1. Don’t worry. Everything would be perfectly fine. May way talaga si God to make us realize our mistakes.🙂 At least you are willing to change it… and I think that is the most important.

    Naalala ko lang ung verse na ito sa kuwento mo… share ko lang yung Matthew 23:12

    “For whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.”

    I think God just has made his way to show it to you.😉

Leave a Reply

