Grey All Over

For the longest time now, it feels like my days are so dull. I don’t know why, but the more I seem to search for the meaning in life the more it seems so dull and colorless. Today I trimmed down my Friendster Profile into my Favorite Books, Favorite Music and Favorite Artists. Lol. For the past few days I’ve been thinking of deleting this blog for some reasons. I don’t think I am enjoying my work as I used to. Something’s definitely wrong.. Hay.

On a lighter note, my brother was able to buy (Thank God!) the album that our family fell in love with. It was Mirror of Your Heart by Chris Christian. We loved this album since we were in grade school, we used to have a record of it in a cassete tape , and we fell in love with it all over again when we heard it the first time in CD. Hay. My favorite is King of Dreams. It is a prayer to God, asking Him to take everything away and to teach that person to live without the things of this world but Him alone, said in a matter-of-fact manner. . Everytime I listen to it I end up teary-eyed, saying the same things, “Lord, I’m tired of holding phantoms in the night, holding on to these ephemeral things. I want to live with You as the King, and the only answer, to all of my dreams.” Hay. I tried to upload it so you can “legally” listen to it but the technicalities gave me headaches (Considering I’m a web person). Also, I didn’t find any lyrics from the internet so I’m typed them below. Lol!

Okay, have it Your way
It’s only fair to warn You
I don’t know how to live this way
But I’ll be there to try
Cause I believe you’d rather die than hurt me
I gave you almost everything
But kept what really mattered to me

I need you

King of dreams,

Now You’ve got it all
All I ask is that You show me
How to live without them
Show me how to live with only You

Somewhere, deep in my heart
I’m saying yes to You

Please let that yes be multiplied
Cause that’s all I can give
And You know I couldn’t give you more
Jesus come and hold me tight
I’m so tired of holding phantoms in the night.

I crown You

King of dreams,
Now You’ve got it all
All I ask is that You show meMirror of Your Heart - Chris Christian
How to live without them
Show me how to live with only You

Am I really giving it no
Or will I ever give it all
Say You’ll take it all

And tell me now You’re

King of dreams,
Now You’ve got it all
All I ask is that You show me
How to live without them
Show me how to live with only You

King of Dreams by Chris Christian
(Mirror of Your Heart, 1985)

One thought on “Grey All Over

  1. Thanks for not closing this blog Art. I have been looking for titles & lyrics of these songs, I am just grateful to find them really =D

    God bless! May we both find whatever more we’re searching for! See you on the web

Leave a Reply

