Lake House Goosebumps

I was able to watch Lakehouse, starring Sandra Bullock and KeanuReeves, last night. I’ve been regularly checking if it’s available in VideoCity near the office and, luckily, last night was my night. I find some inconsistencies in the movie but, generally, I love it.

The Lake House

I love Sandra Bullock, although she looked old in the movie, i don’t know if it’s the hair, but she’s still as stunning as ever. I liked the parts in the movie where Kate (Bullock) leads Alex (Reeves) to her whereabouts during his time, which was 2 years ago. They had been acquainted all those time and Kate didn’t realize that she is, presently,  exchanging letters with that same person. It was genius. lol! But what really blew me away was the soundtrack. Ahh! How I wish I will be able to buy one, soon. I will definitely recommend the movie to anyone I know.

Okay, that was the “Lake House” part of the post. The goosebumps part?

For the past few days, my head is filled with thoughts about death. I don’t think it has something to do with the All Saint’s Day. Some of the people I talk to are, in some ways, able to insert death in our conversations. Then a friend once told me through text, “You’re crazy. You look like you’re dying. Haha! Lagot ka sa’kin if you die.” Spooky, right? It’s like a foreshadowing or something. Lol!
But I know that, sooner or later, we are all going that same direction. We don’t know when or how but it will happen. While I was having my quiet time, the day I started to have these thoughts, I was reading the part where Jesus predicts His death (John 12:20-36). Jesus knew that he is going to die, soon and in a horrible way. But he knew that this task, that was given to Him by God the Father, must be done.

27“Now my heart is troubled, and what shall I say? ‘Father, save me from this hour’? No, it was for this very reason I came to this hour. 28Father, glorify your name!”

All for the glory of the Father. Like Jesus, I don’t want to worry about death. It will come at the right time and place. I might die soon or I might stay here on earth for quite a while. But before that, I still have a task to do. And until then, I will be working hard to accomplish that task, until the last breath. So that when I get there, my Father will tell me, “Well done, Arthur. My good and faithful servant.”

One thought on “Lake House Goosebumps

Leave a Reply

