Tagged!

I’ve been tagged by Liza. Woohoo! It took me a long time to do this so I have to make this good. Haha! The challenge is to tell 5 things that people don’t know about me and I wouldn’t mind them knowing. Hmmm… I think this is going to be tough and messy. Oh, help me God! Again, I am plunging into another enjoyable-and-stressful-all-at-the-same-time experience so please bear with me. Lol!

Here it goes:

1. When it comes to books, I don’t read as much as I crave. I have lots of books at home, lots of books in my to-buy list, and lots of good books that I haven’t even seen or heard about. I want to read each and every one of them but, for a few reasons, I can’t. I observed that it’s taking me a very long time just to finish a single book. Maybe because I only find time to read when travelling (which I can’t do anymore because, everyday, my travelling hour from home to office, and vice versa, is 15 mins), or when I’m about to sleep (which often results to dozing off after reading 2 lines). I need to work on my reading habits.

2 . I prefer playing volleyball than basketball. I used to be a volleyball player in high school. Most people I meet assumes that I play basketball because of my height (5’11). The truth is I’m so dumb in it. And I can’t stand the abundance of tackling and injury-inducing body contact involved in the game. Lol!

3. I don’t usually say this here but I’m a big fan of Josh Groban. Yes I am. He has an awesome voice that I would want to have for myself. I was first captured by his voice when I heard “To Where You Are” and “You’re Still You”. The fanaticism got more intense when I heard his unequally beautiful rendition of “O Holy Night”. But somehow that appreciation starts to wear off as he starts to shift genres. I think Pop and his voice doesn’t sound too good together. Haha! Oh look, here comes Michael Buble! Hahaha!

4. When I was on my First Grade I got the opportunity, together with two more classmates, to compete in a Mathematics Quiz Bee againts the other Elementary Schools in the district. In that competition the quiz master will ask the question and we will try to answer it as a group and write our final answer on a piece of illustration board. At the end of the difficult round, our school got tied up with the defending champion so we had to go head to head and the first one who gets the right answer wins. When the first question was asked, I had a moment of stupidity where I thought aloud. Haha! I actually shouted off the answer. That’s why we lost and landed on the second place. I was so embarrased, and darkenning (that’s what you get when you’re not of fair complexion and you blush. Haha!) The funny thing about it is I transfered to that school the following year and my new teacher was the quiz master during the competition. Good thing she didn’t remember me.

5. Lastly, I’m so poor in color combination. As a matter of fact, I’ve been trying to change my blog banner above but I can’t seem to pull it off. I don’t know how people know what color goes with another set of colors and what doesn’t… Ahh, that’s why i can’t design announcements or websites, it will be either dull or an eyesore to the viewer. Hehe.
There! There goes the five things about me that you don’t know and I don’t mind telling you..Uhm, I think I’m not sure about the latter. Lol! Thanks Liza, I had fun.

Okay, these are the people that I tag. There’s no pressure on you if you don’t want to do this, or if you have done this before. We’re cool. Lol! but it will so much fun if you do.

1. Kuya Ganns
2. Ate Jayred
3. Ate Gigi
4. Karen
5. Joy

11 thoughts on “Tagged!

  1. Hey Francis,

    I’m glad you found the time to do this. Got you out of “hiding” didn’t I, Mr. Sporadic blogger :)…

    We the same thing about “reading books”. I also am like that…
    I like Josh Groban – his voice is amazing!
    Mathematics QuizBee – yikes! I’m glad you’re good at math. I have a Math phobia…I’m bad at it.

    Glad you had fun!

    Liza

  2. I actually like Groban’s forays into pop.😉 I think “You Are Loved” is an amazing song.

    Will get to ya in a bit, okay? Be superblessed!

  3. Ate Liza: I can bear algebra but, ironically, I’m very poor at arithmetic. Lol!

    Kuya Ganns: It is an amazing song. But, somehow it didn’t give me the ‘creeps’. Lol! Maybe it’s just me.

  4. Arthur!!! Ngayn ko lang nakita itong tag mo hehe… I’ve been swamped with work. Sige I will try to write you one. Be Still ka lang jan ok? d;-)

    PS
    I don’t think you’re poor in color combination. You’re banner looks pretty good, if you ask me. It suits your blog name.

    Blessings!

  5. Arthur, you must really be good in math! Galing naman. Like you I prefer playing volleyball than basketball, hehe. But I was not an official volleyball player in school. I’m not that good.

    Thanks for tagging me. Naku, this is kinda late na. But as they say, ‘better late than never.’🙂

    FIVE THINGS ABOUT ME:

    1.) I used to grind my teeth at night which caused some of my upper and lower teeth to chip off. I bought an expensive mouth guard to protect my teeth when I’m asleep, but when I moved to Switzerland, I forgot to bring it!

    2.) I’m pro-Israel, being a Christian.

    3.) My favorite color is brown.

    4.) My favorite singer is Lea Salonga. I used to be a huge fan, but not so much anymore after reading a Christian article about idolatry.

    5.) I’m a frustrated concert pianist.

    Have a nice week, Arthur!

  6. Ate Jayred: Thanks for doing this! Lea Salonga is my favorite as well, mostly because of the choice of songs that she covers. Hehe. Also, I’ve always wanted to learn how to play piano. If things will be right, I will enroll to a piano lesson, and maybe violin too. Lol!

    Thanks! God bless!

  7. Yes, do learn how to play the piano! Knowing the chords will be so beneficial in ministry kasi you will be able to accompany the worship song leaders. I used to be enrolled in a violin class, pero I gave it up after only three months. Dunno really why.

    I like Broadway songs.🙂

  8. Jayred: I’m so thinking about the piano lesson thing. Lol!

    Tom: Hahaha! You should have seen my reaction when I realized I blurted it out. I wouldn’t want to see myself at that moment. Hahaha!

Leave a Reply

