Older and Thankful…

To tell you the truth, one of the reasons why it took me this long to post something in here, besides being busy and.. uhm.. being busy (haha!), is that I already forgot where I left and continue my storytelling. Hehe. So I decided to start over at this timely moment, where everything, supposedly, starts anew for me… A new year, a new beginning.

During the last hour before my birthday ended, I sent out a text message to almost everybody in my phonebook. This is what I, more or less, told them.

“Today, I realized that I have a lot of things to be thankful for. I’m not thankful for the long years that I have lived, those 24 long years. What I’m thankful for is that in those years, I met a lot of people who have been instrumental to a lot of realizations, learning, joy, pain, growth and maturity both spiritually and emotionally…”

The truth is there is so much to be thankful for. God has blessed me and my family with so much that I don’t know where to start. Sometimes it just leaves me speechless. I’m not saying that everything is well and good, problems are always present and sadness and pain has their ways in getting in, but God is faithfull. He has rescued us from all of them and I know He will do the same for the years to come.

A friend greeted me by saying I am a year older to God. Haha! But my prayer is that as I get closer to God in terms of years, my relationship with Him will be intimately closer as well…

6 thoughts on “Older and Thankful…

  1. Karen: Thanks! Asan na yung kape? Hahaha!

    James: Don’t mention it. Just a necklace from Boracay and we’ll call it quits. Hahaha! Thank you James!

Leave a Reply

