My Favorite Worship Songs

As my effort to participate in Kuya GannsCitipointe Contest, I am listing down three of my most favorite worship songs. This is really hard because I only need to name three songs and I really have a lot of songs that I really want to go on that list. That’s why I have some runner-ups. Hehe. (Kuya Ganns, please don’t disqualify me for this. Haha!)

I have never joined any contest like this before but I want to win the “Commissioned” album by Citipointe and want to share to you my list. Here they are:

  • How Great Is Our God by Chris Tomlin – The bridge of this song has always been an anthem for me that I want to sing at the top of my lungs. “You’re the name above all names. You are worthy of all praise. My heart will sing, ‘How geat is our God'”
  • Breathe by Ross Parsley – I love this song because it articulates how desperate we are of God. Not to mention the moving rendition by Ross Parsley.
  • Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble by Hillsong Australia – I am always reminded of this song everytime I go to worship concerts. To see how all worshippers jump like ocean waves and shout the name of Jesus. I believe that’s how it will look like, that’s how the world will tremble, when Christ comes back.

Runner-ups:

  • Came to the Rescue by Hillsong Australia
  • Let the River Flow by Michael W. Smith
  • Here in Your Presence by Ross Parsley
  • There is None Like You by Lenny LeBlanc
  • Unto You and Worthy to be Praised by Planetshakers

One thought on “My Favorite Worship Songs

Leave a Reply

