Initiating a Bucket List

I’ve been thinking of creating a bucket list for a couple of weeks now. I know it’s quite late to start it at 28 (rhyme!) but it’s never too late to start doing what you have to  do (I think I heard that from Oprah). So, I’m trying to create a list for myself to accomplish before I die.

One thing, though, that I realized during this [thinking] exercise is that it’s hard to create a bucket list if you don’t know what you want and what you want to achieve. I can write one goal after another but are they what I really want to get out of this life? They might just be something that I heard from a friend or something that I read somewhere and I found them cool and interesting that I want to make it a goal too. For once I want to create something that I can really say as mine. Something that I will do for myself and from my self.

This is going to be really difficult. This is just the first step, listing them down. Most of the hard work will happen in accomplishing them one at a time. All I know is that in the end, it’s all worth it.

3 thoughts on “Initiating a Bucket List

    1. Angela! I really want to! But right now I can’t sit down and organize my thoughts to write about something. But I will. Promise.😀

Leave a Reply

