New Year

I didn’t intend to create a New Year post. All I know is that a post in this blog is so overdue and I’m in the mood to do one right now. At least it made a lot more sense when I was thinking about it earlier. I can’t seem to find the words now that I am actually doing this blog post.

2014 has been a safe year for me. If I will look back, all I would see are my out of town/country trips, and then those “routine” that I usually do on a weekly basis. Work (of course), volleyball, movies (which is surprisingly low this year), church, family gatherings, etc. There are a few highlights here and there but I can’t pinpoint a moment that can be the highlight of the year. Lazy waltz, that’s how I would describe my 2014.

In 2015, I will try to stir things up a bit. I will try to bolder and active this year. There are so many plans that I have been postponing in terms of my career, personal growth, spiritual concerns, opportunities, love (?), travel, and a lot of other things. I will try to accomplish them, or most of them, this year. After all, I am not getting any younger.

One of my high school teachers gave me a gift during our graduation. It was a brown leather wallet that I really liked. I am not sure why he gave me that but I think it was his way of telling me that I have graduated from high school and that I am a grown up already, that things will be getting serious and I need to face them like a grown up. Of course the wallet has already worn out but I will never forget the note in the letter that came with that gift. I can’t really remember the exact words but it goes something like, do not let the current dictate where you are going, you’ll enjoy it more if you paddle.

That’s exactly what I intend to do this year.

One thought on “New Year

Leave a Reply

